Been away for awhile. Now I am back with a vengeance…:)

Standard

Hi! I have my Master’s and now I am back at my two blogs. Well actually, I started my other one up a month ago. This time with Dana and the District, I have decided to mention places and events. Sometimes in advance, and sometimes after I have attended them to let you know if it is worth going later that week or weekend or in some cases the next year.  I will give my humble opinion on customer service, prices, quality, annoyances, etc. 

I will list some of my favorite spots to chill. Places that are not worth going to and why, etc. I hope that you guys like this new format. There are tons of blogs on here and facebook talking about upcoming events and I wanted to be different. I will be a critic of sorts.:) I will critique and you can add your thoughts or experiences if you like. The more participation the better because we get a better picture of the business, event or venue.

Thanks for reading and for your patience.

About Simply Dee In D.C.

I have 3 college degrees, but have chosen to stay at home and work so that I can be there for my child. I am non-traditional and traditional all rolled up into one person. I am a Christian, but need work! I am conservative when it comes to what is best for our country, but I could care less who someone marries. My favorite things to do are: hang out with my kid, watch movies, read, write, sing, dance, love, live life to the fullest! I love: my kid!:) God, rain, chocolate, Christmas time, good friends, cats, animals in general, people that are honest, love, Hallmark channel, Harry Potter, New York, England, D.C.

Leave a Reply

